painting SYW Kreis – IR Kronegk

I have continued on with my Kreis troopers uniform and can confirm there is a Franconian States uniform match, Infantry Regiment Kronegk. Just as importantly I think I have cracked onto a simple style that complements the sculpting so I will be sticking with non metallic paint for the metallic elements of the figure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a view that these figures have a Munchausian look about them and have tried to paint the figures with a cartoon/comic book look, or what I imagine it would look like, hopefully it will be effective en mass. The trick will be in capturing the “Kreis” look, I.R. Kronegk contained contingents from 18 different Frankischen Kreis (Franconian States) and I want the troops reflect that diversity, one or two ideas up my sleeve which should work to bring this about.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That is about all I have been doing painting wise this last week, despite boxes full of goodies arriving on the doorstep (one was from Minden Miniatures, huzzah!) and the lovely WarTime Miniatures Hanoverians to finish brush work must wait, paid work has arrived and I had better take the opportunity while it presents.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cheers, from the work site

It's great to read what you think so please leave a comment

