Period Firearms

I was looking at a web site of a German re-enactors group (I used them for uniform details of the Hessen Cassel Jagers) and I thought I might share two of the photo’s. I’m pretty sure that this is a repro piece, however, it is clearly a hunters (jager) weapon.

I’m not sure about the web site address nowadays (a year or so ago) and I couldn’t get an email to be delivered when I used the “mail me” button so I’m cautious about posting pics where faces are shown. It is certainly a stunning example of workmanship irrespective of the date of manufacture.

Have a click on the photo’s to be really impressed.

regards

dave

One thought on “Period Firearms

It's great to read what you think so please leave a comment

